New Orleans

We spent six days in New Oleans, La.  Actually, six days at River Ridge KOA campground.  Went to Oceana’s Friday with family and close friends.  Then spent two days visiting friends in Metairie, La., and two days visiting my sister in Lacombe, La.

My two sisters,  Jackie, Mary, and I posed for a picture.

IMG_20160626_181453.jpg

As always, the time flew by.  It has been four years since I have been home and I was homesick.  I made a baby quilt for my niece and my sister and my niece loved the quilt.  Of course I have to show you the quilt…

IMG_20160627_171335.jpg

My stepson holding up the quilt for me.  Now we have to wind down from the trip.  It took us 13 hours to get back home Wednesday and the older you get the harder it is to recuperate.  But I’m going to start going once a year now.  It is normally a seven hour trip.  It saved us to take the camper, but the long haul didn’t help the truck…we have to fix the truck of a leak, which will cost some money.  But such is life.

Today I decided to do one of The Splendid Sampler 6″ square, but as you can see in the picture it is bigger than 6″. I think i did the cutting backwards.

IMG_20160702_215712

I’ll figure it out. It’s block twelve and I’m still trying to get the blocks done…number 12 is the fourth block I’m trying to get done amid all the washing and cleaning after vacation. By the way, what time is WordPress on? It’s only 1010pm.here on July 2nd.

Leave a Reply

