My King Size Quilt IV

I have finally made the second nine patch panel.  I have also came up with a great idea….well I have to say that I had help on picking out the ideal sashing between the panels.  Well….. I’m still learning how to do this.  I have been busy taking care of my husband and haven’t had time to do much of anything.  The pictures are of the two panels, I just put to many pictures there.

 

Now the sashing will bring out the colors more I think.  The sashing is a gray/black color as you see below…

IMG_20160117_181148

Well, it does not look like black in there, but it is.  I now have six blocks out of nine blocks done and hoping to get my third panel done.  Now I’m getting excited….this is where the peak is going up and then it will go down the closer I get to finishing it.

I already have another quilt to start from a kit and another in my head I’ve been thinking about,  plus a mystery quilt with Quilt along with Pat Sloan and another quilt along called Splendid Sampler with Pat Slone and Jane Davidson.  So I will be super busy.

I really have to put a stop to my thinking right now or I will be overwhelmed with to many things.  Oh, I forgot I still have a table topper to finish for my daughter-in-law.

I have been so busy with taking care of hubby, animals and house that I hardly have time to think.  My hubby is healing nicely after his surgery before Christmas and he will be having another procedure in about three weeks.  Hopefully he will not be in hospital for two weeks this time….(smile).  It’s kind of hard when everything is piled on you and you don’t have any energy and you just want to run away screaming at the top of your lungs,  “Calgone take me away.”

So this is where I will close so I can get this panel done. Will be back later with picture of the third panel.

 

Leave a Reply

