Quilting — My King Size Quilt, Part One

IMG_20151024_160339

As you can see, I have a lot of squares cut of different sizes. Last count was 342. Now I will make some squares for my quilt then stop and cut again. I believe that you’re supposed to cut all of them first then sew, but that’s a lot of squares to cut at one time, so hence that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. I made a square today, which took most of the day because I kept messing up, but it’s finally done. My hubby likes it but I’m not sure I do yet. Here is the square I did.
IMG_20151028_193612

I went today and bought more material. I also got the color I want my background to be. I set up a mock look so I could get an idea of how my design would look and I will probably change it some but for right now this is the idea I have.

IMG_20151029_163015

IMG_20151029_162740

I know the last picture is not great, but I’m sure you get the idea. So I’m really getting excited about my quilt to be. I will keep you posted on the progress of the quilt. Later all.

Leave a Reply

