Writing

I haven’t been on the blog for awhile, just so much happening right now and I just want to have a good day for a change.  I finished the baby quilt and then boom…..doctor time again.  You know when you have no money, no insurance because you can’t afford the ridiculous price and your just plain sick and tired of being sick and tired, where do you go from there or what do you do?  I was doing good, feeling great and then bam, I’m sick in bed most of the week.  My husband too.  Over 1200.00 in one week, aggg. Ok enough of that, I need to be positive, positive.  It’s so hard to be positive when all around you is negative.  I try, I really try, hence, sick and tired of being sick and tired.

So I will start anew the coming week of being positive.

2 thoughts on “Writing

  1. I understand. My daughter called this week in tears because she was trying to figure out how Medicaid works. She has chronic health issues and needs coverage but the insurance she had through healthcare.gov didn’t cover any of her expensive medicines, so the money she was spending was wasted. I will be without health insurance beginning Jan 2016. It’s cheaper to pay the tax fine than spend money for insurance that covers nothing. I am sorry you are sick. I am sorry you are tired. I do think its okay sometimes to have a mini-pity party as long as you don’t linger. That is my problem. I had a pity party and got stuck.

    Like

  2. Thanks Dede for your comment and I’m sorry about your daughter and her health care. Yes it’s hard to get out of pity parties with yourself, but I was that way for 31 yrs. It’s a shame how much of our life we’ve wasted doing so. I feel better now and even did a little sewing toward my quilt. Thanks again, and I’ll pray for your daughter. God Bless.

    Like

Leave a Reply

