Southwest Breakfast Bowl

I love to cook and at least once a week I will have a brunch.  Now I just get into the kitchen and cook what I want to eat, which I usually think beforehand what it will be.  This morning I wanted healthy and healthy it was.

Following is the recipe (my version), which I actually got the idea from Denny’s.  Now I haven’t eaten in Denny’s in over 25 years so imagine my surprise when I went there this past March.  Now I’ve always been one to eat whatever we had the night before for breakfast and I’m still that way, I just eat late in the morning.  Oh, I’m sorry for the lollygagging…. I get carried away sometimes.  Hmmm, oh yea, the recipe.

Recipe for two is as follows:

  • 1/2 onion
  • three sweet mini peppers
  • one clove garlic
  • 1/2 zucchini, sliced and quartered
  • Celery to taste
  • Two eggs
  • 1/2 in. slice Tennessee Pride hot sausage
  • 1/4 in. Slice Chorizo (pork or beef)
  • 1/2 slice of avocado

Saute’ all veggies, with meats.  Scramble the egg.  Put on plate with vegetables and meat, eggs, then the avocado.

The cold of the avocado and the hot vegetables and meat mixture make this meal so intensely bursting with flavor.

Leave a Reply

